Meet the Designer

Hi everyone, I have decided to do a “Meet the Designer” in the form of quick fire questions to let you know a bit about myself before I begin writing my blogs!

Kyree ♥

Full Name: Kyree Mary Anastasia Forrest

D.O.B: 30th October 1990

Starsign: Scorpio

Nationality: Irish

Siblings: Two of the best big brothers in the world

Marital Status: Engaged. On 31st August 2012, Eoin presented me with the most stunning vintage style 18ct gold black sapphire engagement ring I could ever have imagined. It was specially made for my tiny size F ring finger, which suited me as I love nothing more than to be different! We’re getting married in Lake Como, Italy, on 7/06/17 – the same anniversary as both our parents.

Favourite Colour: Black and silver

Favourite Hobbies: Travelling, exploring, designing, painting, writing, music, philosophy, shopping, reading, astronomy and astrology.

Favourite Food: I love all food! I am literally always eating and always hungry. Always.

Favourite Book: The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Favourite Film: The Phantom of the Opera

Favourite TV Show: WWE Raw, Impractical Jokers & Sons of Anarchy

Favourite Fictional Character: Jay Gatsby

Favourite Song: Vincent by Don McLean and The House of the Rising Sun by The Animals

Favourite Band: The Eagles

Favourite Solo Artist: Bob Seger

Favourite Designer: Alexander McQueen, Riccardo Tisci & John Galliano

Favourite Country: Slovenia or Italy

Favourite Era: 1960s/1970s

Favourite car: Although I love my wee Fiat 500, I have always wanted a 60s Pontiac GTO…some day!

Favourite Football Team: Tottenham Hotspur (question & answer courtesy of my hubby-to-be!!)

Do you have any pets? My Japanese Spitz, Loki! He is my favourite thing in the entire world.

My most prized possession: My mammy’s gold ruby ring that my daddy bought her in the 1970s. I never take it off (:

What I find attractive in other people: Depth, honesty and courage

What I find unattractive in other people: Lying, loudness and ignorance

First crush: Shawn Michaels (WWE wrestler) when I was 3 – I’ve always had a thing for men with long hair!

First Aspiration: To be a WWF Diva or a vet

Introvert or Extrovert: Introvert

Describe yourself in 3 words: Passionate, eccentric & genuine

Best Concert: Front row at The Eagles! Bernie Leadon personally handed Eoin his pic & Don Henley winked at me!!

Something about you people may not know: I am the biggest WWE wrestling fan and have been to see it live many times with the boys & my fiancé, who thankfully is also a massive fan so he couldn’t have joined a better fitting family!

If you weren’t a designer, what would you be? Either an astronomer, writer or a philosopher.

Lastly, what is your main aspiration for life? To be surrounded by creativity, happiness, fun and love.

IMG_6525.jpg

My baby, Loki – isn’t he the most beautiful pup ever?! ♥

 

Leave a comment